Gitama's World

By Gitama

Trinda's Studio........

My Mum phoned me this morning ......Dad had a fall in the bathroom and had to be taken to the Hospital...he was in so much pain...with a fractured/broken leg (not sure which just yet)...my poor old Dad he really has been going through the wars of late.

Because of this I moved my appointment to take photos of Trinda's art work to this afternoon. It felt like a privilege to go through her art work with her daughter.........I knew that she was always pottering in her studio but I really did not know just how prolific she was....I had seen some of her work but there was so much I hadn't ...I fell in love with it all. 
She experimented with and mastered so many different techniques and mediums...some we did together. Most of her work reflected her love and knowledge of Womens Mysteries.

It has been a very big day with emotions swirling around in me like ink in water. I am worried about my Dad....... I miss my friend.......and I wish I had told her more .........just how incredible I thought she was. Tears are not far from the surface tonight.

“Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art.... It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things which give value to survival.” 
― 
C.S. Lewis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.