A day of book arts...

Dear Diary,

I spent the day with my friend Marnie, who binds my photo journals, to make slip covers for the three years of journals I have, six volumes in all as each year contains two.  But first I had to get to her house which turned out  to be a bit more complicated than usual.  Half way there I found the road closed due to construction so I had to back track and go up over the mountain on dirt roads but I was determined.

Marnie's bindery is in an 1830's cape up on another mountain at the end of another long dirt road.  Nothing is easy around here!  We spent several hours working, I as her semi-able assistant.  They came out just beautifully I thought thanks to her amazing skills.  We also talked about getting some others interested in making books together in the fall for regular work sessions in her studio.  I will love that.  We both agreed, "making things" is what we love to do and it will be fun to share that with others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.