Loading Krislin

15.4C with a damp start then long sunny spells. Light to moderate WNW/W breeze.

I was having a look through some 1913/14 Valuation Rolls for Glasgow this morning on a web site I discovered while tracking down shareholders in the Picture House. Feu duty and rent details as well as addresses. Interesting stuff.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour and then out Kilkerran Road to Glenramskill House. When I passed the harbour two cranes were working together to load Krislin.

I came back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open with customers browsing). The town was busy. People were out and about in the sunshine.

I mowed the lawn too. It was warm in the garden out of the breeze.

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio 2 (Pick of the Pops).

Afternoon music ... Runrig, Mara.

E-PL5 f/5 1/2000 sec. ISO-200 31mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.