The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Garden Party

This was a birthday cake for R, who is 70 (LXX+ R   for Rosie) at the garden party hosted by the owners of houses no. 1, 2 and 3 in this quiet street.

We don't know Rosie, who is the sister of  one of the owners, as we had been invited by another household. Never mind, we had fun and some highly interesting conversations, as well as cake! 

Earlier,  I had ironed a summer dress, and found my kitten heels, but in the end I wore my old fleece and some 'party jeans' because it was just so cold. We've had sunshine, torrential showers, as well as thunder and lightning. We even disconnected the router, because last year the previous model  was struck by lightning.

Back home, I'm sorting out the space and the bedding for Tanya and Immy, who are coming g tomorrow. We are meeting them in Bristol. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.