The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The cat and the fishes

We drove to Bristol to collect Tanya and Immy, meeting them at Temple Meads station. From there we went on to a vegan place, cafe Kino, in Stokes Croft, to meet some friends of theirs and have lunch. Best veggie burger ever!

My hangover gradually faded, and we stopped on the way back at Chavenage House, which is Trenwith in Poldark. Tanya and Immy peered through the gates (we'd been there on the day of filming) and then we walked in the fields surrounding the house. I found many peas still growing in a field that had been abandoned.

Back home, Tanya gave me a Cornish tea towel as a souvenir from her travels. She said I could cut it up and make into three individual fishes. I was not sure about this, but she then spotted my stuffed cat and pointed out that the cat needed some fish! So I suppose I will make some mackerel...


I am afraid I did not take any other pictures today, apart from of a plaque at the station, which did not come out too well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.