An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Twit Twoooo Peek a Boooo...

We all went our separate ways today.

David spent the day ticking various things off his to do list - car wash & hoover, hair cut, shopping, driving range and lunch out at Chocolate Galley, as well as time to sit and figure out Facebook.  I have set up his account again as I am fed up getting messages from his golfing pals asking me to pass on messages.  The tears were streaming down my face last night as I watched him trying to navigate his way round the site.  He hates social media so it's all completely alien to him.  He's getting the hang of it now though and to my surprise, seems to be enjoying it.

Alan headed off with new Ashleigh to visit the Scottish Owl Centre at Livingstone and had a great time.  He sent me some photos from there, including my blip for today (Ok so I didn't take the photo, but I did edit it and couldn't resist blipping it) of a little owl that was playing peek a boo with him.  He thought it was hilarious.

I spent the entire afternoon at Gloagburn with Fiona, Georgie and Janice.  Janice is also having one of Carole's Golden Retriever pups so we had lots to talk about.  Their retriever is a boy and will be called Ted.  She is also getting a Golden Labrador pup called Brodie but he is currently at Boot Camp and will arrive at their house just before Christmas, fully trained.  

We had such a laugh talking about our preparations for the arrival of our new family members.  They are currently being fed a raw diet and have 2 meat based meals and two milk based meals such as porridge with Manuka +15 honey or scrambled egg.  The milk is goats milk.  We joked that perhaps we should be buying goats too! 

Home to find the Amazon orders have been arriving thick and fast.  Spent a fortune on this pup already but still not bought the crate or even feeding bowls!   Got fluffy blankets though :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.