An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Shady Corner...

Sunshine again today.  Very welcome as I noticed for the first time yesterday, how the light is fading faster in the evening :-(

I was still wide awake at 3am reading about puppy training.  The result being I didn't wake up till 10.30am.  David just left me asleep!  Wise move, as if he had woken me at 7.30am I suspect I would have been very grumpy.

So, after my very late night, a lie in was lovely but I feel as though I have been playing catch up all day.  

That said, I have managed to get a pile of stuff done including finalising the food for Alan's party on Saturday night (party seems such a grand word when it's really a small get together, given he would only let me invite a small number of people.  Sadly one of his friends can't make it as they are off to Canada on Saturday, nevertheless, I am hopeful sure we will all have a good time.

We have decided to tell him about the dog on Saturday afternoon 
when it's just us  and his support worker here, that way we can take all the time he needs to talk about it.  As the puppy is his main gift, he will get some puppy related pressies to open on Saturday so he can show his friends in the evening, then on his actual birthday (next Tuesday) he can open the rest of his gifts.  Also planning to take him out to the garden centre and he can chose some accessories for his new accessible side garden (I'm thinking wind chimes) although he may have other ideas of what he wants to do on the actual day.

Deliveries of puppy related goods have begun to arrive.  Just about to open the boxes and see what's there.  I then need to get my act properly in gear and get the really important stuff ordered otherwise the poor wee thing won't have anywhere to sleep or anything to eat out of.  Actually that reminds me, must order food!  

But before all of that I need to get some Empire Biscuits in the oven to take to Alan and Gail's tomorrow.  I will never be forgiven if I arrive without them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.