An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fields of Gold...

I don't know where the time is going at the moment.  It just seems to be whizzing by!

I haven't uploaded a blip for yesterday as I am still editing the gazillions of photos I took of the mum and dad to be and want then to approve any shot  that I want to blip.

Took a break from photo editing and D and I went out for lunch.  It was a lovely day although the weather was a bit changeable but the sky was amazing with those log fluffy white clouds against varying depths of blue.

Lingered over lunch longer than we'd planned so it slipped into afternoon coffee and cake too.

Back home and David finally gave me the men's plans for this weekend.  The European Golf Tournament is taking place at Gleneagles so David, Kenny and Adrian have tickets and will be spending Saturday there.  They have also planned to play golf on Sunday morning so will be staying over.  Ele and Agnes will be here too so we need to decide what we'll be doing.  I imagine it will involve going out for coffee at some point and perhaps a little visit to some lovely local shops.

Of course I've had to think about food for the weekend too since I will be feeding 4 extra mouths.  That said, the guys will be out all day so just dinner for them on Saturday and they are having breakfast at the golf club on Sunday morning so don't have to be up to feed them on Sunday morning.  That's a bonus!  :-))

Was just completing my Tesco online delivery for tomorrow with three minutes to go to the cut off when my laptop crashed!  After a second or two panicking I had the sense to get the website on my phone and complete the order on it.  Fingers crossed it worked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.