An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Festival Goer...

Here I am once again, it's almost midnight, I am just uploading my journal entry and I have not had any time to catch up with Blip! :-(

The day started with me getting my ironing up to date...again!  Can you believe it?  I can't!  But it feels great.  It doesn't take much to make me happy these days! :-))

This afternoon David ran Alan and Sarah to the park and ride at Ingliston (blip is him on the tram, which he loved) then he was off to the Edinburgh Festival to meet up with friends and see the 360 All Stars at the Assembly Hall.  They had a brilliant time and met the performers at the end. 

Off for dinner after that and eventually rolled home at 10pm, absolutely shattered but very happy.

I have spent the day contacting various people to see if they are available to come to a pool party a week on Sunday as Alan has decided that's what he fancies doing for his birthday!  The plan is people can drop in between 2pm and 6pm.  Alan will be in the pool for part of that time and anyone can join him if they fancy it.  I will do refreshments and a buffet.  All very casual and informal.  

He only wants friends there, no extended family, so that cuts down the numbers and makes it more manageable.  Of course it's quite short notice but to my surprise and delight just about everyone can manage and those who currently can't are trying to re-jig their plans so they can come.

Got a pile of home admin done as well.  Food organised for our weekend guests.  I gave taken the easy way out and bought a full lasagne from our local butcher for Saturday night.  It is homemade and is the best lasagne I have ever tasted.  Melon, feta and mint to start (pate for Kenny who has an aversion to healthy stuff :-) a mixed salad and garlic ciabatta with the lasagne and chocolate eclairs and apple turnovers for dessert.  

I've also spent time editing more photos from the parents-to-be photoshoot on Wednesday.  I took so many shots (Andrew is as bad as his uncle D and has the knack of closing his eyes at the exact moment I press the shutter button!)  I am trying to be ruthless as I edit but there are still loads.  Nikki has also asked for some of them to be in mono but with some selective colour.  Never done that in PSE before so will need to read up on that!

But now it is time for bed.  Wishing you all a lovely weekend and ever hopeful that I will get time to catch up properly soon! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.