An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Recycled...

Three little off cuts of watercolour paper that were destined for the bin but it's so damned expensive I though twice about it and doodled on them instead :-))

Today is officially Duran Duran Appreciation Day and I have been enjoying listening to all their old stuff and reliving my youth :-))  I'm still a big fan and have kept up with them enjoying their newer stuff just as much as the old stuff.    

To celebrate the day I was inspired to create a little montage in their honour (see extra :-))  

The top two photos of me were taken on 16th March 1983 age 16  (Blipped here :-))  The drawings of Roger, Nick & John were done circa 1982/3 (Blipped here :-))  The photos are a small number from my vast collection from the era and as a Fan Club Member (Blipped here :-)) and the shot of Agnes and me was taken on our way to Ingliston, Edinburgh to see them live on 10th December 1983 (Blipped here :-))

Happy memories :D

David and I were supposed to go out for dinner tonight but we're enjoying having the house to ourselves so much we stayed in and I made marinated chicken and vegetable kebabs with salad for dinner instead.

Reports coming from Cupar show that everyone is having a brilliant time, especially Alan.  It makes my heart happy to see him enjoying himself so much.  He face-timed last night and when I asked him if he was having a good holiday his massive grin and squeals of excitement were more than enough to tell me yes!  He got annoyed though when Ally started telling me where they'd been so she stopped.  It seems it's definitely is a case of what happens on holiday stays on holiday!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.