Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pop Goes The Cactus!

Look at what I spotted this morning: a Grizzly prickly pear cactus flower.  I'm not usually caught off guard by an out-of-season bloom because I typically see the bud in advance. The little bug liked it, too.

Early this morning I heard from my ortho provider about my shoulder. He consulted two shoulder surgeons who both said there's nothing that can be done.  It will eventually heal on it's own, though it may take a while.  I am to wear the sling when necessary and give it as much rest as possible.  Easier said than done.  *sigh*

I'm picking mom up in a few minutes to go out for breakfast. There are more places in town for breakfast than lunch and dinner.  I guess it's the meal senior seniors like the most.. She wasn't feeling well when I got to her place so we didn't go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.