Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

At 7 am this morning a three-man crew began painting the interior of my house.  Mom and I sat on the patio from then until 12:15.  She was perfectly content sitting in the shade with a fan blowing on her.  I was so hot and sweaty I spent some time in my car with the a/c running.

When we got home after lunch I became absolutely apoplectic.  Only four pieces of furniture were even close to being returned to their proper place.  That wasn't the worst of it.  When they arrived in the morning, I apologized for not having had enough time to take the hangars/nails out of the walls.  "No problem," I was told.  One would assume that meant they would be pulled.  Nope.  They painted over them.  So unless I keep hang things in the exact same positions, I will be leaving holes in the already painted walls.  On top of that, some, because of the paint, are not usable.  But I can't stop there.  Each and every one of my window blinds have been re-hung incorrectly.  They left a space on the top of the valences and the window is visible on top.  Paint ended up on the (rented) oxygen concentrator in the bathroom...which was a room not to be painted.  So other than being apoplectic, I feel sick to my stomach.  They will be back first thing in the morning so the list of screw ups (paint streaks all over the screen door) will be looong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.