Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Funniest Person I Know

The guys bent over backwards to make things right for us today so I'm happy with how things eventually turned out.  Now it's a matter of finding all of the things which were stuffed away and decisions about furniture and decorating.

Later, I had my annual termite inspection.  The first thing the guy said when he entered the house was, "Do I smell fresh paint?"  Then I saw him cringe just a bit.  If there were any tiny termite spots, they would have been covered by the paint.  Oh, well.  In six months I'll have him come back to see if any potential termites have made any progress.

I swear that Mom and I laughed more than not today.  Rather than eating an extremely early dinner, we decided to have a snack.  As I finished, I saw her smiling. When she showed me what was up I couldn't stop laughing.  The blip is her making sure every grape had a cheese buddy.  The extra is her version of a smiley face.  She knew exactly what she was doing and not behaving like she had completely lost it.  She was trying to make me laugh and it worked.  In the end, she finished her snack.  Later I fixed her ravioli and meatballs for dinner while I had some cheese-less roasted vegetable pizza.

After three super early mornings we get to sleep in tomorrow.  I can't wait!!!  Whoo hoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.