Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hangin' and Boppin'

Pondering the meaning of life, Zippy sat on a little wisp of the red yucca in the yard for quite some time.  I haven't had very many hummingbirds this summer but the few I've had (mostly Anna's) are often challenged by my little guy. 

I've always loved music.  From the time I was 13, I dreamt of being a conductor.   As a brass player (baritone horn, trombone and even some tuba and French horn), I would naturally have liked groups like Chicago, Chuck Mangione and the Canadian Brass.  I loved everything, though. I even majored in music for a while (it ended up as my minor) . Now, I mostly listen to oldies but enjoy quite a few contemporary musicians like Alicia Keys, Adele, Ed Sheeran, Maroon 5, etc  

Which brings me to this...
My new favorite song is by Maroon 5:  "Don't Wanna Know".  I just found the video and couldn't stop laughing.  It's hysterical.  Take a look.  Even the Zipster likes it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.