Little Gymnasts

The Little Misses were very excited to be going back to gymnastics camp this morning. 
Not as excited as I was!!!
It was strange having to get up and out of the house by 9.30am. It felt ridiculously early! Luckily the Little Misses got themselves dressed and sorted out their breakfast so all I had to do was get them a packed lunch and tie their hair up.
And ask them to clean their teeth a million times before shouting at them.
Ahh, happy memories of school mornings!!
Once I dropped them off I came home to watch the Sing and Sign training DVDs. I watched Stage 1, Week 1 before my mum turned up with Elsie and we went for a lovely walk across the fields to the pub!
After the last few days of torrential rain it was so good to see the sun again and enjoy a gorgeous walk. Archie was hilarious as usual bouncing through the wheat like some mad pogo-sticker!!!
It stuck in my throat giving the woman in the pub money for drinks after she turned us away in the rain the other day - on Archie's birthday!!! - but needs must and we had a lovely half hour sat outside with Diet Cokes.
We ambled home and after a bit of Bongo browsing it was time for me to go and collect the Little Misses. 
They came out red, sweaty and beaming! They'd clearly had a fabulous time!!
Miss E was giddy to have won Sleeping Lions just before I got there. She's remarkably good at games like that!
On the way home we called in at Waitrose for me to collect a John Lewis order (Miss E's school blazers reduced from an eye-wateringly ridiculous £74 to a far more agreeable £22 as they're no longer stockists, woohoo!!!!)
I also wanted to get some milk.
Obviously I'm incapable of buying just milk and ended up spending just over £30. Sigh.
It was actually under £30 as the man had put my cheese through twice. I just happened to glance at the receipt as he handed it to me and noticed the duplication. The cynic in me wonders how often that "accidentally" happens and isn't noticed.
I had to queue at customer services for a refund (WTF???) and then wait while the boy hunted in vain for my John Lewis delivery confirmation. Grrrrrrrr!!!
Eventually I got back to the car with my free cup of tea, my bargain blazer and my expensive cheese.
And my Thai basil which meant that we could have Thai chicken for dinner. woohoo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.