Animals

Miss L came up this morning to show me the drawings she'd been doing while I was lazing about in bed. Obviously I'm not completely impartial but I think they're amazing!! They actually look like the animals they're supposed to be!
Apart from that last one which isn't a yak, ox, cow, bull or wilderbeast as I guessed.
It didn't stop raining all day so we had another lazy day. Miss E may have watched Beauty and the Beast three times more than once!
I spent much of the day filling boxes for the carboot on Saturday. It astounds me how much there is to go when we've only been in this house since October and I did carboot sales before we moved!
Although a lot of the Little Misses' things went straight into the garage and I said that if they hadn't missed them in six months then they'd be going!
Obviously on Saturday afternoon when I get back Miss E will ask where her remote controlled car is and Miss L will be wanting her Baby Annabel dolls and bed!!!
Late in the afternoon we went over to Decathlon to get the Little Misses some gym gear for gym camp tomorrow. Rather than buying leotards they'll only wear a few times I decided on shorts and t-shirts which they can wear again. Miss E went into stealth mode with black t-shirt (£1.95) and black cycling shorts (£2.99) She was channeling her inner spy which suits me as it was the cheapest option! She also bought herself a hoop and spent the rest of the day twirling it, throwing it, doing acrobatics with it, throwing balls through it and getting Miss L to try and catch it.
I took Archie out for a walk when Mr K got home. Partly because he hasn't been out for two days and partly to get away from Miss E and her irritating bloody hoop!!!

Oh by the way, it's a goat!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.