pet·al - noun
each of the segments of the corolla of a flower, which are modified leaves and are typically colored..

Flower Friday with a twist. Thank you BikerBear for hosting. At least my dictionary defines it this way  ;-)

It was an easy day at work but a very long one.. Coming home it took 2 hours to go 45 miles / 72 kilometers. While at a customer I saw this lovely flower..

Going in for routine blood work tomorrow to find out if I have been eating right since the last HbA1c test. Besides my health, I need a reasonable number to keep my license too.. Over to a local farmers market.. and then butterscotch ice cream bars with my dad.. One of his favorites.. 

Philosophy Friday
 Here in America we are descended in blood and in spirit from revolutionists and rebels - men and women who dare to dissent from accepted doctrine. As their heirs, may we never confuse honest dissent with disloyal subversion.   Dwight D. Eisenhower 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.