Even wiener dogs love coffee in Seattle

Silly Saturday hosted by admirer.. 

After getting my blood work done (I'll know on Tuesday) we headed over to the local farmers market. Finally a cool day in the area and it was nice to see the market packed with people...

In the extra you have a snapshot of the market, a wonderful colorful organic produce stand, some of the many flowers, two children playing chess with their dad helping them on correct moves or not, and if you can't get to the library, have the library come to you...  My mom got some sunflowers and my dads favorite Italian plums for me to take over when I went to see my dad. 

First things first of course.. He loved the butterscotch ice cream.. It was the first time in awhile he said it actually tasted like butterscotch and not like caramel. Then he ate most of the plums and had a very wide smile and a zillion thank yous.. The flowers are in a vase where they light up his room.. a little television was watched and a lot of small talk. On Monday the nurse will get my dad to use his new wheelchair.. The goal is 4 hours a day in it.. That way he can sit outside or in the living room and chat to other people too.. It just takes to long to get him in and out of the chair for any shorter amount of time.

Going to be a quiet Sunday.. Sleeping in, laundry, and getting ready to head to Spokane on Monday.. To long to drive back in a day so I'll be sleeping in the truck.. Watching the birds frolic and play in the backyard..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.