CAT NAP

It seems to have rained all day - sometimes just drizzle but mostly heavy rain.  A day to stay indoors - so I did.

The words of this song came to mind to describe my day:~

Busy doin' nothin'

Workin' the whole day through

Tryin' to find lots of things not to do

Busy going nowhere

Isn't it just a crime

I'd like to be unhappy ............. but I never do have the time

I
did manage to do the washing up, make pancakes for breakfast and mince and vegetables for my tea.  Also cleared out some old " Cricketer " magazines from Neil's old bedroom to put into the recycling bin.

Been watching the athletics on TV this evening.  Shame Mo couldn't get the Gold but that doesn't take anything away from all he has achieved over the years. 

Becky and Mike have been in Ireland this weekend for the wedding of a friend of Mike's. The wedding took place in Bray, Co. Wicklow.  Looks like a lovely place on Becky's Instagram photos.

Had no clue what to blip but when I was sitting on the sofa watching TV Tino came along and snuggled up next to me.  So all I had to do was grab my camera from the coffee table and take the shot.  A real lazy blip.  Thanks Tino.

Steps today - 4,223

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.