ACHILLEA

 I went back to bed after breakfast as I was feeling tired  and woke up again at 3pm.  Making such a late start meant that I had to try and fit the chores on my list into a shorter day.  I managed everything - except the ironing.  

I made some coconut meringues to take to Slimming Club tomorrow as its Taster Night.  I make them for every Taster Night and previously I have just put dollops of the mixture on the baking tray. This time I decided to use a piping bag.  Big mistake.  I have found out that I'm not proficient in using a piping bag.  The mixture kept oozing out of the top and getting all over my hands and making such a mess. Wasted loads of it.  In the end I just gave up on the piping bag and went back to spooning dollops.

It has rained for most of the day.  During a gap in the rain I popped out into the back garden to put some bird food out.  Took my camera so I could get a blip shot. Took a photo of some Achillea flowers.  Spotted an insect - not sure exactly what it is.  Possibly a hoverfly.

Steps today - 3,328 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.