Winners

First match of the season today.  Newcastle United v Spurs.  I was slightly optimistic regarding the result.  I imagined that Newcastle might scrape a draw.  However they lost.  The score was Newcastle 1  Spurs 2.  Maybe I was silly to be optimistic seeing as the Spurs team had a few England players on the field.  My blip shot shows two of them -  Harry Kane on the left and Deli Ali on the right. So I have tagged this for Silly Saturday - thanks to admirer for hosting.

After the match I did some food shopping and also bought a cardigan in Next and a shirt type thing in the Monsoon Sale.

Becky messaged to say that she did a 5km Parkrun this morning - in 26 mins.  She says she felt fine.  So she is doing another 5km tomorrow.  Nothing stops that girl - not even a broken hand.

Steps today - 10,941

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.