New Home II

Yesterday I blipped my room, today you get to see the building I'm staying in. There was about 6" of snow overnight here and I'm told the temperature fell to about -15, so it's a lot colder than in Scotland... The icicles on roof are quite impressive - I wouldn't want to be underneath if one were to fall...

Today I finished sorting out my room and started reading some of the course materials they left for us. I've helped various people get Skype set, taken a walk around the campus, and been to a mall to get a US cellphone for emergencies. We also acquired some beer for our common room...

I managed to get a nice long chat with MrsCyclops today to make up for last night, and she has blipped a newspaper article that is about the fellowship I'm doing and even has a picture of me in it! You can see the text online here.

Off for dinner now. We have an early start tomorrow so it might be a reasonably early night for me after that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.