Scone Overkill

Perish the thought! No of course I didn't fall off the wagon when confronted with this scone abomination in the Portrait Gallery this morning. I can hardly afford to blip it, far less consume it, with the new wardrobe, and to be honest, nor would I have contemplated it with the old one either.

I would love to say we trekked to the Gallery in the pursuit of culture, but I would be lying; we were there to put in time before the opening of a shop we wanted to visit.
It will be His Lordship's birthday in 10 days and I opted to buy him a new Gordon Highlander tie for his forthcoming visit to Fort George to see his father's WW1 war medals displayed there.

However with an hour to put in before the said shop opened, we found ourselves wandering conveniently near the Portrait Gallery. Unfortunately, it took so long to be served that afterwards we lost the urge to battle back through the crowds and instead retired defeated to catch the bus home.
Tomorrow we will try again even if we have to camp outside the shop until opening time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.