Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Fungi next door

These look as if they are cooking, or at least drying, in the sunshine. There has been plenty of rain on and off too.

This morning I received a call from the walking holiday company making an offer to the people who had complained about the building site next door to us. (The garden, still shown on the website, has gone, and the workmen are busy from 7 to 7. Not ideal.) They are offering different amounts to different people, so there is plenty of scope for divisiveness developing. I've let everyone know and I'm awaiting replies. As you might expect, people's views differ widely.

This afternoon we had a visit from two of our Sunderland relatives. They are the people who look after my mother's cousin's son, the one with autism. He is in his 50s and lives in his family home. There have been a lot of problems in recent months so we spent most of the afternoon talking this through and thinking of ways forward. There are no easy solutions.

Just when I was feeling a tad on the low side, Tim emailed to say that he has collected the A2 prints (now on foam board) and they are "fabulous". I can't wait to see them.

I went wandering into Margret's garden in the late sun and found an old tree stump infested with fungi.

Only one sleep and then these wretched stitches come out. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.