Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"Yes, it is edible!"

I was over the moon to be able to walk today. The leaders, Jennifer and Peter, devised a way that I could walk and still be back in time to go for my dental appointment.  I left my car by the Allendale Brewery and they picked me up there and we drove to the start. On the walk, I left when we passed the Brewery, having done about 60% of the route.

It was perfect walking weather: dry, fine with a slight breeze. There were 37 of us today!!!!

In my blip, our resident mycologist, Gordon, is explaining about one particular fungus. Apparently edible and good in cooking. Rather him than me....

I was in nice time to go to the dentist and the stitches are now out. Hooray!

Margret (next door)'s flight was cancelled so I'm going to meet her at 10pm instead of straight from the dentist's. Can't be helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.