Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Clematis in evening light

We went to Newcastle today so that Mum could try getting in and out of the Karoq. That was fine. I realise that I had remembered a lighter, brighter blue than the actual petrol blue of the car. I also realised that I was not going to be driving it away today. I have to return on Monday. (I'd spent quite a while looking for, and finding, the required documents!)

I'd also been to the tip to use the old boot before I have a squeaky clean new one. Very satisfying that trip to the tip!

I had expected a new car blip, but I must wait until Monday for that. 

Dick came to cut the grass. When I went out with tea and biscuits, he pointed out this clematis. It's a plant I thought we had lost. The white shone ethereally in the evening gloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.