Morning

I woke early and when I looked out there was a most beautiful sky, so I went straight into the garden and grabbed this shot.   It was taken with my new lens which arrived yesterday.   It's a long lens so this isn't a good test for it, but I'm really looking forward to getting to grips with it.  It's a 100-400 but it will take 1.4 and 2 x Teleconverters which considering its compact size will make it very long indeed.

We've been out with some friends today and as it was quite some time since we'd seen them it's been great fun;  not that we've done anything very exciting but it was good to be together again.  In between I've done a firmware upgrade on my camera and updated the smart control app.  I'm hoping with increased functionality the self portrait may prove easier to do.  (Who am I kidding?). I also downloaded an app which allows me to release the shutter with a waft of the hand, it should be great for those long exposures.  Modern cameras are such a far cry from the Box Brownie my Mum used to use.  - I don't know what she'd make of it all.

Thank you so much for the response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.