MM - Compact

I've taken the challenge literally and blipped a powder compact - of course compact can be taken literally in many different ways.  The reason I chose to blip this is that it's something Jack bought for me over 30 years ago;  he'd come into the shop with me where I was buying a lipstick and the assistant who I knew well showed me the compact and the lipstick case - both designed to be refillable.  They were expensive and no way would I have bought them but Jack hates shopping and as ever was anxious to be home so without consulting me he told the woman to wrap both and that was that.  About 5 years afterward they became obsolete because they no longer sold the refills, however I keep them safe as they have a lot of sentimental value.  I've posted a colour version in extras because the Cloisonne work is so pretty.

Many thanks to laurie54 for hosting the MM challenge and many thanks for visiting my journal and for the comments, stars and Hrts - they are all very much appreciated .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.