Buckstones Edge

I drove up to Buckstones this evening and rather than the place being devoid of anyone I found the carpark full but only a few people actually walking; for the main part it seems people drive up there and stay in the car to take in the view.  The couple in my shot though were very enthusiastic about the place, they were an older couple and they were trying to work out exactly where they were whilst  waving a map about.  I wish I'd had time to talk to them they were so young at heart and told me they thought the place was absolutely fantastic.  I had to agree with them but couldn't stop as I needed to go down the slope a little way to where I wanted to take my photo.

We've been with my brother and sister in law today;  my brother retires next week and he's looking forward to it with mixed feelings.  Sadness to be leaving his work colleagues and a job he's loved, enthusiasm for all the things he plans to do and not a little anxiety as to how everything will pan out - feelings everyone has I imagine.  I'm sure next time I see him he'll be enjoying being a gentleman of leisure.

Many thanks for the response to yesterday's blip, I'm so pleased you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.