Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The prints are mounted

Mum and I went to Haltwhistle this morning to have coffee with Maxine and Tim. Max made delicious drop scones - impossible to refuse to eat them!

We were there to see the mounted prints, all ready for Tim's exhibition in September. These are images I made according to what he wanted, to support his work in wood. I've shown 4 from here, all taken in his workshop. There are also prints of trees, branches and leaves and a few more of his work. I've never had anything printed to A2 size before and they look amazing.

This afternoon I had a walk "around the block", just under 3 miles. The weather was calm and fine and I enjoyed myself. It's good to get the legs going again, particularly Aggie who has just settled down from the Polish mountains!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.