Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Alnwick Rose

This is not the first time I have photographed and blipped this beautiful rose. The bush was given to me as a retirement present from my team. Since then I have bought two other David Austin roses to share the flower bed with it.

This afternoon I was in the garden picking sweet peas and I could not resist this bloom for my blip.

I spent time this morning making an online photo album of Chris and Gwen's Ruby Wedding party. They like it and I was quite pleased with the results, given the low light and crowded room.

Mum had an appointment to have blood taken at 2pm but the nurse was off sick so that gave another bit of time to catch up on desk jobs.

Julie came for dinner with us, so we had a good catch up. We booked our tickets for the train to go to Edinburgh next Tuesday - a day at the festival. I've never been before. Very exciting.

PS When I saw the rose, I thought how much Devon Dumpling would like the image. Then I realised I had not seen any postings for a long time. Does anyone know if she is OK?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.