Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

First Aid Training (again)

I took 4 pics today, all at the First Aid Training. This is the second time that Ann, Gwen and I have run a first aid awareness day for volunteers who make up the teams at the Walking Festival. I'd made some small tweaks but the training was fundamentally the same. 

They seemed to like it. We are happy with the way our volunteers are approaching the training. They are so much more involved than for any previous training we have organised.

Here is Ann explaining the correct and incorrect ways to do cardio pulmonary resuscitation.

Steve did a very realistic heart attack for us, leaving us all quite shaken.

I am pretty tired. I came home and slept for 1.5 hours (bliss).

Tomorrow I'm having a day at home to tackle the wedding photos, so I'm looking forward to a quiet day.

The new car is lovely to drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.