Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Just arrived!

This morning I went to Newcastle to collect my new car. It's a Karoq - apparently called the Croc or Crocodile in the industry. It replaces the Yeti, which I gather was a much loved model by many people.

This is an automatic and has 4 wheel drive, so I should be OK both with my knees and in the winter!

I was home in time for a 5 minute turn around and then out to steward for the Hexham and District Photographic Society exhibition in the Abbey. We had 112 visitors this afternoon and 87 this morning. Most of these people come to see the Abbey and then wander into our exhibition, but that's great.

Geoff and I were on duty so we had time to talk about the Walking Festival while people browsed. It is very interesting to see how many people avoid eye contact as they come and go. Some responded to my cheery "welcome" or "thank you for coming", but others did not!

Chris and Kevin G came in for the last half hour so we had a good time with them. We then all repaired to the Beaumont for a drink. The other Marjorie walked past - she had been to see if she could see me, but was too late. She came and joined the party too.

All I have to do tonight is prepare tomorrow morning's First Aid training and watch University Challenge.

Love the car. Have you notice how appropriate the number plate is for a psychiatrist. Any ideas for names? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.