Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Something blue

I was a bit tired* after photographing Annette and Paul's wedding yesterday, but managed to be ready to go to Pat's 75th birthday bash in Newbrough Town Hall for 12 noon.

Pat is one of our regular walkers. He has recently recovered well from a replacement hip. 

There were 60 guests - all friends - and were made up of people from different walks of his life. The walking group was well represented. The food was very good. There were superb canapés followed by a hog roast with salads and then delicious puddings. Pat said he had never seen such a big chocolate pudding. It was very rich and delicious. 

My diet has been on hold all weekend!

You may have read that Annette sent her bouquet for Mum. With it we have - on loan - the tiny glass guardian angel bought by Simone (daughter number 1). Annette had this attached to her bouquet as her "something blue". The angel goes home on Tuesday, as does the wedding certificate. Simone gave me a few things to put in my camera bag for safe keeping yesterday, but I had not realised one was the certificate...….. It's safe here!!

We have to see Unforgotten tonight and I hope I stay awake.
PS Disappointed with last episode of Unforgotten.

* = totally knackered

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.