Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The final touches

Our lovely friend, Annette, was married today. Here you see her daughter, Amy, making sure that her mother looks perfect before they go into the registry office for the marriage. 

I was the official photographer and was excited and apprehensive. It was a lovely day. The rain held off and the sun even put in an appearance. Mostly it was dull lights, so perfect for the outside shots. There were a few families at the reception, so lots of opportunities for images of the children playing/dancing/colouring/etc.

I'm ready for my bed now. Tomorrow the big job of editing the images starts.

Annette sent her bouquet to Mum.  Wasn't that a beautiful thing to do? (Tears in my eyes.)  Annette and Paul gave me a bouquet of flowers to say thank you, so I'm hoping the photos will be OK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.