ABSTRACT THURSDAY - REFLECTIVE

The house smells like a pickling factory, as I have now pickled another three jars of gherkins - when we are going to eat them all, I don’t know, but guess they might make good Christmas presents!  I hadn’t checked earlier in the week what the theme was for Abstract Thursday, so haven’t had much time to think about it, but there was nothing that I could see out in the garden when I was pegging out the washing.

Mr. HCB is always very good and clears away while I am “doing” things, and today was no exception.  He washed up everything and was about to take the colander off the draining rack when I shouted “Leave it!”  He looked rather surprised, but did leave it and here is the result.

A colander that has a reflective surface with you-know-who reflected therein complete with pink robe - job done!

We are going out for lunch today with Mr. HCB’s cricket buddy, Keith, as he is off to America next week to stay with his son for a month.  Sadly, he will miss the last few days of cricket, but I think I know where he would rather be!  In any event, I am sure that Mr. HCB will be emailing Keith to let him know the results of the matches.

Just put my chin on my hands to think about something and realise that my hands smell like pickled gherkins - better go and scrub them - can’t have Mr. HCB and Keith thinking I have a new perfume!

“It is when you lose sight of yourself, 
     that you lose your way. 
To keep your truth in sight 
     you must keep yourself in sight 
          and the world to you should be a mirror 
               to reflect to you your image; 
the world should be a mirror 
     that you reflect upon.” 
C. JoyBell C.
 
P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts yesterday, which were much appreciated - I was quite tired when we got home from our meal.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.