Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

..."Hey, babe.... you come here often?"

To which she replied "You Beast! How dare you? Can't you see that I am way prettier and fuzzier than you. I'm outta here!" And she buzzed off.

Scintillating times on Tallyho. I was unable to get my work accomplished in time to go to the zoo, so I spent most of the day in the office. Ventured out mid afternoon to stop at the farm and get some veggies for dinner tonight - beets, pears, golden cucumbers, tomatoes ... to be served with seared scallops. And some savignon blanc to wash it all down. Because that's how WE roll. haha.

I spent about an hour out on the patio enjoying the backyard nature - which included chipmunks running around like their pants were on fire (assuming that they wore pants, of course) and birds noshing on seeds as if the world was about to end, taking all available seed supply with it. At one point, two chipmunks involved in a high-speed chase ran directly under my feet as I was standing there. Wild times. Everyone screamed. However, the best news of the day is that Mimsy showed up! I hadn't seen her in a week and I was worried that something bad had befallen her. Then, out of nowhere, up she ran with her little notched ear and her big personality. She dashed right up to me and raised up on her haunches while looking straight up at me as if to say "where the hell are the peanuts?" Luckily I had a pocket full of peanuts.

I also saw Little Mortie bag his first peanut. He grabbed it and ran off the patio and over to the Hillside. Then a minute later, he came tearing back ... with the peanut. He ran around the patio ... with the peanut. He made a mad dash into the vegetable garden ... with the peanut. Finally one of the other Hillside Chippies gave chase and Little Mortie hightailed it for the Hillside Lair again. Daft rodent.

Thank you all so very much for the hearts, stars and lovely comments on yesterday's fritillary (don't you just love saying that?) She made it to the SL page, which is always very gratifying - so thank you! Nary a sign of a butterfly today other than one very ratty looking Cabbage White.

Happy Tuesday, Blippers! Oh, and I almost forgot - last night's Critter Cam only caught a raccoon who was baffled by the squirrel baffle. Here is the link to the video - be sure to stick around for the entire 30 seconds to see Rocky's second appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.