Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Old Saxon Church

Today has been exceedingly quiet and relaxed, and the day seemed endless! G was working on her talk for tomorrow's service, so I had to be quiet! I was surprised then that when she said she'd "finished" (read - needed a break), it was not even noon.

Anyway, we headed out towards Guildford. I wanted to eat at the Burger Van which is only there on a Friday and Saturday when the market is on. We stopped first though, at the Old Saxon Church in Albury Park which we didn't get to on yesterday's grand tour of our neck of the woods! It dates back hundreds of years and is recorded in the 1086 Domesday Book.

G hadn't been in it since 2013, and it was the perfect day to go - cool and sunny; think we were there nearly forty minutes. It was good, as it gave G lots of time to read about things, and I took lots of pictures, and I am so pleased that I have finally managed to sort out a problem with my camera that has really been worrying me. It was all to do with the metering, which has now been restored and I am getting the colours I am more used to.

We got to Guildford and the Burger Van for lunch, and then walked down the High Street before calling in to Tesco for what has to be our last shop this trip. Just essentials and chocolate! £10 worth to take home. :)

Back to the Lodge via Wonersh (also missed on the grand tour - see second extra) where G spent several more hours working on her talk whilst I caught up with stuff. It was hot. Really hot. 29degC in my bedroom even. Glad there's a fan here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.