Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cheery

Wow, has the weather been bad today. Cold and wet... I was sitting in church in my long sleeve fleece and thought, "it really is cold today". Then Margaret said about it being cold, so I was glad it wasn't just me!

Very pleased that everything went well with the service. It's always a relief when it's all over. We stayed and chatted quite a bit. One lady is turning 80 in October and another 100 in November. I'd love to be around for the 100th birthday celebration.

We weren't really sure what would happen afterwards, so didn't book anywhere for lunch. On a rainy day, it's a bit harder just to walk in. The first place was packed and were turning people away, so we came somewhere more local (Shamley Green) and got the last table. I'm glad the first place was full because the food in the Red Lion was top notch.

Nothing much else done the rest of the day. It's been a real day of rest. My mental to-do list is rather large.

So, with all that's happened today, I thought blipping the sunflowers which rachelwhynot Eileen brought when she visited on Thursday would fit the bill nicely. They are certainly cheering up the place on a dull weather day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.