Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bits of the day...

Got to an 11am practice for tomorrow's service and everything went well, except there was no chance to get a picture. I think we are set for tomorrow.

We went on to Guildford and I finally got my Burger van fix! I've only waited till the last few days of the holiday for it. Incredibly, the lady recognised us from the last visit, so we had a chat about business which she said has been really tough this year because of all the warm, sunny days!

The next stop was Guildford Cathedral. We'd seen an (amazing) exhibition of the book of Revelation done in needlework and despite getting pictures on my camera last week, I felt we should go back and get them on G's DSLR. She wants to use some as illustrations tomorrow. I'm glad we went back because there was more natural light today and the shop was open, so we were able to get a souvenir leaflet.

The rest of the afternoon/evening was spent finalising things for tomorrow.

So, my blip is of things that caught my eye today mainly in the Cathedral/shop and there's one from Guildford market. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.