Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

A25

G's phone has been playing up, so the day began with fixing a few things on it; namely scanning the microSD card for errors. I am always amazed at how hours vanish when trying to fix problems with technology.

I needed to collect a seatbelt for the Volvo from Argos so we went out in the afternoon to do that. Popped into a few shops whilst we were out including a last shop in Tesco. I am always amazed at how much more reasonable things are to buy over here. We are so fleeced in Dubai.

The sun came out later in the day and I love the light it creates when there are thick dark clouds in the sky, so I decided that's what my blip would be - capturing the light. Then, whilst driving home on the A25, this scene emerged. A cyclist struggling uphill and a bright orange Porsche impatiently waiting behind. I am so impressed with the driving over here; how people just hang back and wait. That would never happen in the UAE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.