THE HERON

Overwhelmed I am by all your lovely response, stars and hearts for my silly picture of Mischa with the flamingo, in the sea. Thank you, thank you!
This morning I watched all the silly images and scenes and had a lot of fun with viewing them and also with writing back at each picture.
The weather so lovely and warm, and Piet Hein and I cycled to the beach, we went a bit further than we normally do, walked through the hot sand till we reached the sea, walked along the shore, and had a fresh swim.
Then we walked and cycled back.
Later in the afternoon I went to the Heemtuin, finding a picture there perhaps (at the sea I had taken some pictures of running dogs) and I took a photo of my first dragonfly this years. I also saw a swan family with 7 cygnets, these were big already. And I saw this heron.

My first silly hearts I will give tonight to lozarithm, Rosemarie55, Nangee, dollydoug and shirleyray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.