Louisville lurgy wipe-out

None of us slept last night. This was due to (a) the lurgy; (b) noisy neighbours with shrieking children who set up camp very late; (c) hungry raccoons who attempted a raid on our supplies; and (d) a wailing match between dogs on the camp site and some wild coyotes. Even Mr don_T, who has not been afflicted by the lurgy (yet), looked a bit under the weather when we emerged from our tents this morning.

My main focus of the day was getting into the bath and then bed back at the don_Ts' house. Prior to that, however, we had to eat breakfast (I only managed about 20 raspberries - a real shame given the delicious treats on offer), strike camp, pack the car (not an easy feat, as discovered on Wednesday morning), ensure that the two bikes that we had brought all the way from Oakville were ridden (don_T and Mr hazelh were just about well enough to take care of that), and travel west for 3+ hours.

I haven't felt this ill in a long time. I ache all over, my skin is super-sensitive, I am hot and feverish (but feel cold), my appetite has disappeared, I feel sick, I can't sleep - even my hair feels sore. The only place where I am comfortable is the bath. I have actually lost count of how many baths I have taken since our return to the don_Ts' house. My priority is to get better over the next couple of days so that I am well enough to face the flight home on Sunday.

Exercise today: none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.