MONO MONDAY - ORGANIC

Organic : not using artificial chemicals in the growing of plants 

I went out in to the garden this morning after my shower, wearing my robe and flip flops - and although they aren’t mono in the sense of being black and white, they are only one colour - PINK!

I decided that I would take photographs of the luscious blackberries on the fence and tried out several different settings on my Panasonic camera.  However, I then spied Mr. HCB about to dig some potatoes, so decided that as he is such a wonderful model and his fees are very reasonable plus the fact that ALL his fruit and vegetables are grown organically, he would make an excellent subject for the Mono Monday challenge today.

It’s interesting that Mr. HCB is using his father’s very old potato fork - which he thinks has been in use for about 80 years;  the benefit of this is that the tines are extra wide, thus avoiding damage to the potatoes when they are lifted.  Mr. HCB did say that there is woodworm in the wooden handle, but when I questioned him about replacing the handle, his reply was “I don’t think I’ll bother, it should see me out!”

In the photograph as well as ordinary potatoes are sweet potatoes, butternut squashes, trombonchino squashes and strawberries.  I have played around with this in my Painteresque app and quite like the result.

Mr. HCB has now finished his work in the garden and we have decided to have an easy day today - after all, it is Bank Holiday Monday and for a change it is sunny and warm!  Enjoy your day.

“Black and white pictures
     seem so colorful 
          in terms of beauty.”
Bhavesh Chhatbar  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.