New Shelves

Today was spent filling our new bookcases. They look so much better in the flesh than they do in the photos. I can't believe we've never bought a Billy bookcase before!!
It was so lovely unpacking all the boxes. My travel books bring back so many memories, books I've read, books I haven't read, our multiple copies of Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit!! They have a shelf to themselves!! I have my dad's LOTR, my own copy, and there's Mr K's. And we found another copy of The Hobbit since this was taken - as well as mine and Mr K's there's a copy we bought Miss E for Christmas last year. Signed with lots and lots of love from Mummy and Daddy!! So that makes four. One each, ha ha!!!!
Our weird useless dumping ground alcove next to the living room has been transformed. We just need wall shelves on the other side, a chair and a lamp. Perfect!!!
Once all the books were out I headed to B&Q to get wallpaper paste and some tester pots for dark blue paint for the spare room. I bought a couple the other day but we didn't like either of them. I saw a picture on Instagram of a room looking amazing painted in Farrow and Ball Stiffkey Blue and was very excited for the spare room to look like that. 
Epic tester pot disappointment - we may as well paint our room black. It looks terrible!!!!
So back to the drawing board today! I got five testers of blue and blue/grey paint and hopefully one of them will work. One of them always does eventually!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.