RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Miscelanea #1

I am officially kicking off my new miscelanea series with a week of images devoted to the subject. It is appropriate I feature this little shop as it was our initial introduction to these ever present neighborhood shops when we first arrived here nearly seven years ago. We lived not more than 50 meters from this spot, though it was only half this size then, and I visited it almost every day to pick up a snack or some missing ingredient for the evening's meal. It was so very convenient!

This series was spurred by two comments on a photo from a week ago. They got me to thinking about these ubiquitous shops and I decided to make a go at a series. I have been out scouting ever since. I don't know if future photos will be more tightly cropped to concentrate on the shop detail or more loose (like this one) to give a sense of location. I guess that will be worked out over the coming week. While this is Miscelanea number one, I did feature a different one more than four years ago but wasn't committed to the series back then, so that will have to be miscelanea number zero.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.