Sheep's Eyes

When I arrived at the Amwell Nature Reserve Dragonfly Trail it was sunny and I got some quite nice pics of common and ruddy darters with my wide angle macro lens. I also got a jumping spider with it using the integral light. That gave spooky white crescents in the spider's eyes. I've spared you all. :)

I loved interacting with the rare breed sheep when I left. They were browsing along the margins of the ponds. While I was photographing some, a pair, including the little brown one above, were unbeknownst to me nibbling at my kit bag. Then the black and white one above approached Brownie. I asked it if it planned to give Brownie a kiss and it nibbled her horn. :)

Today's poem is Considering the Snail by Thom Gunn. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/52887/considering-the-snail

Great weather for snails today. I got soaked twice at the reserve. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.