Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Rydal Cottage

A host of golden daffodils greeted CCN and I today when we arrived at our friends cottage in Rydal. The property is a big part of the Rydal Daffodil Festival which runs over the next two weekends. It was great to catch up with a friend I have known for over 20 years. We just don't see enough of each other with Carol living in Sydney and us in the Blue Mountains.

I found my parcel of land and built just over 18 years ago and at just about the same time my friend bought her land in Rydal. I reminded her today of how we had driven out to Rydal together and leaned on the gate at the top of the block looking at what was a very bare parcel of land except for a few trees and a tiny little workers cottage at the end of the block. What my friend has achieved since that time is just remarkable. It was an absolute picture today although the wind was freezing and it made photography very difficult. I'm heading back again next Monday with my macro lens to see if I can get some good shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.