In Bloom

No one woke very early today.  Then boys eventually got up but I stayed in bed and read my book for a little while.  Once they had left for church I decided to get up and go for a run.  It took me a while to get going, as I would really rather have gone back to bed with some breakfast and my book, but I got out and had a route in mind.  After only a mile or so it started to rain and it was heavy, so I changed my route to shorten it, but as the rain went off, I ended up doing my original route, but in reverse.  I got soaked again as there was another heavy shower – as there has been on and off all day.  The last bit was all up hill to home – it nearly finished me off, but I made it – another seven miles.

TT made a very nice lunch which was just what I needed to refuel after my run.  Later on I went to a badminton committee meeting and the boys went off to kick a football.  I had written them a shopping list, so they had to go to the supermarket too.

When I eventually got home (who knew a badminton meeting could take so long), TT was cooking tea and proudly told me he had saved £10 at the supermarket.  BB corrected him saying it was only 10p he had saved.  This led to quite a discussion, so TT found the receipt and discovered that BB was in fact correct!!  He was very disappointed!

A quiet evening all round. I watched Cormoran Strike.

Our town has just won a gold medal in the Beautiful Scotland competition – thanks to the local In Bloom group.  Here is one of their lovely displays in the centre of town – still looking lovely on an autumnal day.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.