Dunbar Boats

I was first up this morning, followed by BB, and then TT surfaced quite a bit later.  This is not the usual order for a Saturday morning.  I had a few things to do around the house and in the town, so I got myself organised.  The boys then disappeared to BB’s football.  BB came back delighted, not only did he score his team’s only goal, they also got new strips.  This is most welcome, as he has to hold his breath in every week to get his on!  The top and socks are fine, but the shorts might fit him when he’s about twenty five!

After lunch the boys went for haircuts and then we headed to Dunbar.    The boys kicked a football, so that BB could show TT the new skills he learned yesterday at training.  We had a lovely walk along the cliffs and round by the harbour.  We stopped at the co-op as BB was hungry.  I thought he would choose a magnum, but he chose a packet of pancakes and what’s more they were reduced to 29p.  I got off very lightly!!  We would have stopped off at Lauderdale Park, but it was closed for a wedding.  Very unusual.

We came home via the supermarket to get provisions for a barbeque tea, and very nice it was too.  I now have a gin and tonic waiting on me.

There were lots of boats in the harbour today, here's just a few of them.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.